First-ever VR Theme Park in Macau Opens

Located in the Studio City casino resort in Macau, Legend Heroes Park – the city’s first ever tech-based VR theme park – opened in January 2019.

 Covering over 60,000 sq ft, the park integrates cutting-edge virtual and augmented reality (VR and AR) technologies to provide players with a new and exciting immersive entertainment experience.

D Legend Macau Limited had originally intended to introduce a traditional physical theme park concept to Macau. However – after having examined the market analysis that we prepared, and considered factors such as business agility, capital expenditure, space required and customer retention rate – the client was persuaded to open a theme park with VR elements that would be novel to the city.   

Two major obstacles were for the client to transfer the machines from around the world to Macau and to obtain an operating license – the first application of this kind in the city – within their timeline. Hiring sufficient and capable manpower to take the lead for the Macau branch was also essential to the park’s launch. 

Impressed by the comprehensive range of professional services that we are able to offer and our local knowledge of suitable locations, D Legend Macau Limited appointed JLL as the sole agent for the park. We assisted the client in setting up the local company, negotiating the best commercial terms, as well as in aligning the relevant parties on matters related to legal, HR, licence submission, logistics and accounting within a short period of time.

The team also exceeded the scope of work expected as a leasing agent by advising the park operator on how best they should position their business in the Macau market, and aligning them with local and overseas broadcasters as well as online platforms to maximise the park’s exposure. 

The soft opening of the Legend Heroes Park paves the way for the launch of the 50,000 sq ft permanent venue in Q2 2019, when it will become the biggest indoor VR theme park in the region. 

Close to 40,000 people have visited the park in the first quarter since its soft opening in January 2019. The park achieved their target of MOP120,000 (USD14,840) in daily sales within the first 12 hours of operation.

The client intends to expand in the international market, firstly through entering South Asia.

Want more? Talk to the team

澳門首個VR主題公園開幕

「傳奇英雄科技城」位於澳門新濠影匯,是澳門首個以科技為基礎的VR主題公園,於今年一月開幕。

客戶D Legend Macau Limited原打算將傳統主題樂園概念帶入澳門。然而,客戶在考量本行進行的市場調研及資料分析報告後,同時基於可塑性、資金量、面積要求、顧客回頭率等因素,最終被我們說服並採納我們的建議 ─ 打造澳門首個VR主題樂園

客戶要面對的兩個主要挑戰,包括從世界各地運送機器至澳門,以及在預定的時間內申領當地首個VR主題樂園營業牌照。僱用足夠及具備相關能力的人員以輔助澳門分公司的營運,對於建立及經營該主題公園實屬不可或缺條件。

仲量聯行能為客戶提供各方面的專業服務,高度熟悉澳門市場並能就選址提供合適的建議,因而贏得D Legend Macau Limited的信任並獲委任為樂園的獨家代理,為客戶提供全方位的周全服務,包括在短時間內協助成立本地公司、為最佳商業條款進行談判以及就不同範疇的事務作出協調,如法律、人力資源、牌照申請、物流及會計等。

仲量聯行作為項目的獨家代理,除提供租賃代理服務外,並為客戶建議最合適的市場定位,連繫本地及海外的廣播電台以及網上平台,為樂園爭取最高的爆光度。

「傳奇英雄科技城」已於2019年一月開始試營業,並將於第二季全面開幕,成為區內最大型的室內虛擬實境主題公園。 

2019年首季已有近40,000人到訪「傳奇英雄科技城」,樂園成功於開業首12個小時實現單日營業額達到120,000澳門元 (14,840美元) 的目標。

 客戶有意將業務擴展至國際市場,並以南亞區為首個進駐點。

瞭解更多? 聯繫我們